How are optical transceivers classified according to technology type and interface type?

Before, we introduced the classification of optical transceivers and learned that optical transceivers can be divided into video optical transceivers, audio optical transceivers, telephone optical transceivers, digital optical transceivers, Ethernet optical transceivers, etc. Then, if divided according to technology, which categories can optical transceivers be divided into?

Optical transceivers can be divided into 3 categories according to technology: PDH, SPDH, SDH, HD-CVI.

PDH optical transceiver:
PDH (Plesiochronous Digital Hierarchy, quasi-synchronous digital series) optical transceiver is a small-capacity optical transceiver, generally paired applications, also called point-to-point applications, the capacity is generally 4E1, 8E1, 16E1.


SDH optical transceiver:
SDH (Synchronous Digital Hierarchy, synchronous digital series) optical transceiver capacity is relatively large, generally 16E1 to 4032E1.

SPDH optical transceiver:
SPDH (Synchronous Plesiochronous Digital Hierarchy) optical transceiver is between PDH and SDH. SPDH is a PDH transmission system with the characteristics of SDH (Synchronous Digital Series) (based on the principle of code rate adjustment of PDH, while using part of the SDH networking technology as much as possible).

Interface type:
Optical multiplexers are classified into video optical multiplexers, audio optical multiplexers, HD-SDI optical multiplexers, VGA optical multiplexers, DVI optical multiplexers, HDMI optical multiplexers, data optical multiplexers, telephone optical multiplexers, Ethernet optical multiplexers, and switch optical multiplexers according to their interfaces.

Post time: Dec-02-2021